Announcing the new Kindle Giveaway! Enter to Win

More eBooks. Less Money.

Get discount Kindle books like The Forsaken Crown (The Desolate Empire Book 0) delivered to you:
The Forsaken Crown (The Desolate Empire Book 0)
by Christina Ochs

In a deadly game of politics and power, the destinies of two unlikely heroes will combine to reclaim a kingdom--or see it laid to waste.

Scrappy, ambitious, and stubborn, Sonya’s career as a mercenary has all been part of her plan to eventually command her own army. After running afoul of the most powerful woman in the kingdom, however, Sonya’s dreams are dashed as she finds herself humiliated, condemned, and left struggling to survive.

High above her lowly state, another young soul struggles against the interior workings of a corrupt and heartless system. Prince Kendryk is at the threshold of power. Not yet old enough to rule in his own right, Kendryk takes counsel from his regent, Duke Desmond, who has his own ideas of the kingdom’s future. When Kendryk uncovers Desmond’s plot to seize the throne, he must rely on the cunning help of an outsider in order to thwart the regent’s plans and rid the kingdom of his corrupt influence.

With their destinies intertwined, Sonya and Kendryk must overcome their own weaknesses for the sake of their lives and the fate of the kingdom. Large armies stand between them and victory--do they have what it takes to face the sword and triumph?


In this prequel to The Desolate Empire Series, Christina Ochs delivers thrilling battles, devious political intrigue and compelling characters. The Forsaken Crown combines the excitement of the Three Musketeers with the sweeping imagery of fantasy. Readers are calling this powerful series "an all-ages Game of Thrones."

Check inside to find out how to get a free copy of Rise of the Storm, Book One in the Desolate Empire Series
Buy Now
Related Books

Wrath and Ruin: A Science Fiction & Fantasy Boxed Set
by Audrey GreyKrystal WadeIsaac HookeNicole ZoltackShereen VedamLydia SherrerTara WestKelly HashwayCortney PearsonD.K. CassidyAli WintersJB MichaelsPamita RaoG.L. TomasCraig A. Price Jr.Milly LyEliza TiltonJonathan YanezA.K. KooncePenny BroJacquieDamian BoyleCate FarrenCaitlyn ManciniRex JamesonKaren Tomlinson

25 bestselling authors. 24 exclusive novels. One epic collection. Take flight with all new and exclusive stories that are out of this world, including full-length novels from some of today's most popular names in science fiction and fantasy!

From magnificent dragons, bloodthirsty aliens, and mad genetic engineers to intergalactic wars, magical curses, and fantastical worlds, you'll find everything you've been waiting for in this heart-stopping, limited edition collection.

With over 100 hours of reading, you'll be able to travel to faraway lands and distant planets. A safe return cannot be... more
GALAXY AT WAR: Three Space Opera Adventures for the Price of One!
by Drew Avera

"We find our light in the stars and the darkness beyond."

GALAXY AT WAR is a space opera box set featuring three of Drew Avera's most popular adventures.

BROKEN WORLDS is the first book in the bestselling series THE ALORIAN WARS, and follows Anki and Brendle as they escape death by joining forces as they run from the might of the Greshian Empire.

SCAVENGERS is an all-ages tale of two sisters abandoned on a foreign planet, struggling to survive until their parents return. if they return.

DARKEST BEYOND is the story of humanity's future among the stars, but that future is bleak as freedom is... more
Winter of the Wolf (The Desolate Empire Book 4)
by Christina Ochs

When all hope is lost, who will raise the banner of light?

War grinds on, spreading its shadow over all the land. In the wake of his overwhelming victory, King Lennart marches on the Empress Teodora, helpless and undefended in her capital. Though battered, Teodora is far from defeated, setting in motion a new plot which threatens to annihilate all of Lennart's allies.

Unaware of the peril about to overtake him, Kendryk is torn between duty to his family and to his cause. While he struggles to recover from his loss, Anton joins Kendryk in his quest, but will be sent down another, more... more
Fall of the Titan (The Desolate Empire Book 5)
by Christina Ochs

Two great generals clash in a battle that will change the fate of a continent.

Only one will survive the encounter.

Years of fighting the Empire have left King Lennart drained and weary. Despite his victories, Teodora remains, her dark magic leaving her stronger than ever, even as it drives her deeper into madness. Now his family is in danger, and Lennart will put everything he’s fought for at risk to save them.

From all corners of the continent, the players gather for the battle that may well end the war …

Elektra plays the dutiful daughter even as she’s horrified by her mother’s... more
Tales from the Void: A Space Fantasy Anthology
by Chris FoxJ.J. GreenTrevor GreggAlec HutsonCraig MartelleJ.S. MorinSaul RobertsIzzy ShowsJustin SloanSam Witt

Starships. Dragons. Magic. Heroes.

Tales from the Void includes ten stories from the furthest reaches of space, each combining fantasy and science fiction to create something entirely new. Heroes pillaging magic from dead gods, dragons battling starships, and much, much more!

The Heart of Nefarius by Chris Fox
Eradicated by Izzy Shows
Streamsurfers by Alec Hutson
Magic in the Stars by Justin Sloan
Freedom by Sam Witt
Mystically Engineered by Craig Martelle
The Navigator by Trevor Gregg
Void Defenders by Saul Roberts
Tech, Lies, and Wizardry by J.S. Morin
Star Mage Exile by J.J. Green more
The Desolate Empire Series: Books 1-3
by Christina Ochs

Prince Kendryk's life is perfect.

But if he stands up for the truth, he risks losing it all.

As the ruler of Terragand, Kendryk governs his kingdom with a fair hand. Craving only the love of his beautiful wife and a future for their three children, Kendryk seeks the best for all under his care.

But when a befriended member of the clergy is tried as a heretic for urging reform of the faith, or risk a coming catastrophe, Kendryk makes one grave decision that threatens to lay all he has labored for to ruin.

Labeled a rebel and traitor, Kendryk finds his homeland crushed between the iron hands of... more
Rise of the Storm (The Desolate Empire Book 1)
by Christina Ochs

The start of the new historical fantasy series readers are comparing to George R. R. Martin and Michael J. Sullivan.

Prince Kendryk's life is perfect.

But if he stands up for the truth, he risks losing it all.

As the ruler of Terragand, Kendryk governs his kingdom with a fair hand. Craving only the love of his beautiful wife and a future for their three children, Kendryk seeks the best for all under his care.

But when a befriended member of the clergy is tried as a heretic for urging reform of the faith, or risk a coming catastrophe, Kendryk makes one grave decision that threatens to lay all... more
Interstellar Mage (Starship's Mage: Red Falcon Book 1)
by Glynn Stewart

Mars destroyed his ship — but gave him a new one.
Mars drafted his Mage — for the good of humanity!
He should have known that wouldn’t be the end of it…

Captain David Rice has a new ship, a new crew, and a new set of Jump Mages to carry him between the stars. All he wants is to haul cargo, make money and keep his head down.

His past, however, is not so willing to let him go. An old enemy is reaching out from beyond the grave to destroy any chance of peace or life for Captain Rice—and old friends are only making things more complicated!

All he wants is to be a businessman, but as the death toll... more
Inside The Fire (Wardens Series Book 1)
by Heather D. Glidewell

For fans of The Mortal Instruments and The Fallen Series comes an unforgettable new book...

At the age of 14 Dawn learns that she is half demon, half angel; her blood runs with the fires of Heaven and Hell. She spends her teenage years conflicted and confused knowing that she’ll eventually have to choose the side that best fits her purpose, but shortly after her 18th birthday, she realizes that choice may not be hers to make.

Torn between finding out who she is and falling in love with the wrong guy, Dawn's life gets turned upside-down. With her emotions in complete control of whether her... more
Trick or Troll: The 2017 YTT Halloween Special (The Leira Chronicles)
by Martha CarrMichael Anderle

It’s Halloween and time to put some troll in our trick or treating! YTT to his fans (and if you’re a fan, you know his full name…) Correk and Leira are called away on a case leaving Leira’s grandmother, Mara Berens in charge. What could go wrong? Learn more about the troll and have some fun with some of your favorite characters on another troll adventures. When magic returns…
more