Announcing the new Kindle Giveaway! Enter to Win

More eBooks. Less Money.

Get discount Kindle books like The Second Captive delivered to you:
The Second Captive
by Maggie James

A gripping psychological thriller 

Eighteen-year-old Beth Sutton is abducted and held prisoner in a basement. Dependent on her captor for everything, Beth slowly starts to build a relationship with the man responsible for her imprisonment.

But her abductor is guilty of more than just kidnap  and she has the evidence to prove it.

When she escapes from the basement Beth’s toughest  challenge will be dealing with her memories.

Will Beth ever overcome her trauma? 

And what is the relationship between love and fear?

The Second Captive is a story about emotional dependency and the human condition.

Buy Now
Related Books

Lost Child: A Gripping Psychological Thriller
by D. S. Butler

Two years ago, Jenna disappeared. Now Beth is about to find out who took her.

Beth Farrow turned her back on her three-year-old niece, Jenna, for just a few seconds. She disappeared without a trace.

How does a three-year-old go missing from a crowded summer fair without anyone noticing?

After a futile search, Beth leaves the country to try and escape her guilt when she receives a photograph...

... it's a photograph of Jenna.

She's older, but Beth is sure it's her niece. She is determined to do what the police cannot: Find Jenna and bring her home.

But someone isn't pleased when Beth returns, and... more
Till the Dust Settles
by Pat Young

A gripping & unmissable debut thriller Two women will never meet, but their lives are about to collide. Lucie married young. Her husband has become abusive, controlling and violent. Having lost everything as a result of the marriage, Lucie decides it is time to walk away. As she leaves the house on the morning of September 11th, heading to a job interview at the World Trade Centre and the promise of a new life, the unthinkable happens. On a street in New York, choking on the dust, Lucie stumbles upon an opportunity to start again. She thought the grass would be greener but starting... more
Guilty Innocence: a chilling psychological thriller
by Maggie James

Guilty Innocence: a gripping psychological thriller When Natalie snoops through her boyfriend Mark’s possessions she finds more than she bargained for. Mark was once convicted of a brutal killing. Heartbroken by what she has discovered, Natalie’s dreams of a future with him collapse. However, Mark was not the only person sentenced for the murder of two-year-old Abby Morgan. His former friend, the violent and twisted Adam Campbell, was also convicted and Adam knows more about the murder than he will admit. When circumstances thrust Mark back in contact with Adam, the past comes back to... more
NO EXIT a gripping thriller full of heart-stopping twists
by TAYLOR ADAMS

Looking for a thriller that you can’t put down? Then try this book that everyone’s talking about.

One of the tensest, most gripping thrillers you will ever read. From UK and US best-selling author Taylor Adams.

A KIDNAPPED LITTLE GIRL LOCKED IN A STRANGER'S VAN. NO HELP FOR MILES. WHAT WOULD YOU DO?

Darby Thorne is a college student stranded by a blizzard at a highway rest stop in the middle of nowhere. She’s on the way home to see her sick mother. She’ll have to spend the night in the rest stop with four complete strangers. Then she stumbles across a little girl locked inside one of their... more
Sister, Psychopath
by Maggie James

When they were children, Megan Copeland adored her younger sister Chloe. Now she can’t bear to be in the same room as her.

Megan believes Chloe to be a psychopath. After all, her sister’s a textbook case: cold, cruel and lacking in empathy. Chloe loves to taunt Megan at every opportunity, as well as manipulating their mentally ill mother, Tilly.

When Tilly, under Chloe’s malignant influence, becomes dangerously unstable, the consequences turn ugly for everyone. Megan’s world falls apart, allowing long-buried truths to rise to the surface. Her sister’s out of control, it seems, and there’s... more
Strategy
by Anita Waller

A gripping psychological thriller from an international best-selling author
How much can one family take? Jenny Carbrook murdered three peopleto make it look as though there was a serialkiller at work in Lincoln, when the onlyperson she wanted to kill was Ray Carbrook,her father-in-law, who had raped her theweek before her marriage to Mark, Ray’s son. Jenny wrote letters detailing her crimes inorder to protect everyone she loved, but wasforced to go into hiding before retrieving theevidence against her. Not only did she leave theletters behind but also her young daughter, Grace. Now Jenny... more
Each Little Lie: A gripping psychological thriller with a heart-stopping twist
by Tom Bale

‘ OMG…this is a story you don’t want to miss. The author pulls you in from the start and weaves an incredible story that will keep you guessing until the very end…it will leave you gasping. Once again I am totally blown away’ 5 stars Chelle’s Book Reviews

One split second decision and you could lose your child forever...

When single mother Jen Cornish sees her neighbour’s keys on the footpath outside her home, she has no idea the simple good deed of returning them will end in her fighting for her life – and that of her son, Charlie.

Soon, Jen is arrested for a crime committed in her... more
His Kidnapper's Shoes
by Maggie James

Daniel is my son. He has always been mine. And he always will be. On some level deep inside, Laura Bateman knows something is wrong. That her relationship with her son is not what it should be. That it is based on lies. But bad things have happened to Laura. Things that change a person. Forever. For twenty-six-year-old Daniel, the discovery that his mother is not who he thought comes close to destroying him. As his world turns upside down, he searches for sanity in the madness that has become his life. Daniel is left with nothing but questions. Why did Laura do something so terrible? Can... more
Reported Missing: A gripping psychological thriller with a breath-taking twist
by Sarah Wray

Four months ago, Rebecca Pendle’s husband disappeared. So did 14-year-old Kayleigh Jackson.
Just a coincidence? Rebecca wants to believe so… But as the police start to draw parallels between Chris and Kayleigh, it’s getting harder for her to trust his innocence.

Faced with an angry town that believes Chris has abducted the teenager, Rebecca tries to discover the truth.

But what she finds shocks her more than she ever thought. How well does she really know the man she loves?

A completely gripping, suspenseful thriller, with a shocking twist. Fans of Louise Jensen, K.L Slater and and The Girl... more
DEAD JEALOUS a gripping crime thriller full of twists
by HELEN H. DURRANT

TWO MOTHERS HAVE LOST THEIR DAUGHTERS — SEVENTEEN YEARS APART. CAN DETECTIVE CALLADINE BRING THEM JUSTICE?

A teenage girl’s body is found in the back of a car on the notorious Hobfield housing estate. No one had reported her missing, but she’s been dead for a week.

Meanwhile, an old jar is brought into the station. It was found carefully wrapped in a blanket, with a child’s pink hairclip. The jar contains ashes and bone fragments.

Seventeen years ago, Detective Tom Calladine had been part of a team investigating the disappearance of Jessica Wilkins. Her mother had taken her to Leesdon... more